Headline News
Don’t Comeback (September 29, 2017 4:27 am)
Capture History Now (September 29, 2017 4:11 am)
The New Era Sessions – Rouge goes Rogue (September 29, 2017 3:38 am)
The Ambitiouz Coupe D’etat (February 1, 2017 11:04 am)
Can I Talk My Sh*t?! (January 26, 2017 8:12 am)

Nas to Perform ‘Illmatic’ At Coachella And Release New ‘Illmatic’ Doccie

February 6, 2014
Comments off


News that Nas would be performing at this year’s Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival in April was soon followed with news that not only will the Queens-rapper be performing Illmatic in its entirety but that he would also be releasing a new Illmatic documentary. To top it off, he’ll be re-releasing the classic album.

In a media release from Legacy Recordings, Nas will release a 20th anniversary edition of Illmatic along with unreleased songs and remixes. This double disc project is set to be released on April 15. The feature film Nas has in store for fans will document the making of Illmatic, titled “Time Is Illmatic”.

Here’s the tracklist for the unreleased/remix songs on the 2nd CD of the 20th anniversary edition of the classic album:

1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)

Pre-order Illmatic XX at iTunes and/or Amazon.


Comments are closed.